Retiring and Vacancies Leave Space for Many New Board Members

In 2024, the MRTF will say goodbye (hopefully not forever) to Jim Held and Bryce Poynter, as they retire from the Board of Directors. Both have contributed at a high level to the board throughout the years and we thank them both for their service. Jim Held plans to continue his work with the board, from the outside, as the chair of our Governance Committee. Thank you, Jim!

In January, Blain Poole became our new President, Devin Moyers is our President-Elect, and Michelle Hancock is our Vice President. We also welcomed 7 new members to the board! Their names and positions are below. For a full view of our current board, please visit


  • Dave Koone (Landscape/Lawncare) with Lawn Doctor of Hamilton County
  • Tracy Tudor (Michiana GCSA) with Syngenta
  • Phil Fischer (At-Large) with Brickyard Crossing Golf Course
  • Ryan Baldwin (Affiliate) with Advanced Turf Solutions
  • Jared Brewster (Tri-State GCSA) with Rolling Hills Country Club
  • Ryder Haulk (Board Appointee) with Holliday Farms Golf Club
  • Jordan Mansfield (Board Appointee) with Advanced Turf Solutions

Thank you to all who have chosen to serve and support turf research and education at Purdue University for the advancement of the turfgrass industry. We all appreciate you!

Share This Article